RDS Library & Archives

Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Zero / Marc Elsberg.

By: Elsberg, Marc, 1967-.
Contributor(s): Pare, Simon [Translator].
Publisher: London : Doubleday, 2018Description: 341 pages : 24 cm.ISBN: 9780857525550 (hbk.) :.Subject(s): German fiction -- Translations into English. -- 21th centuryDDC classification: 833 Summary: "Welcome to the Freemee lifestyle app: They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. But what will they take in return? For fans of BLACK MIRROR and Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE When a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life. But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world's most-wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control. As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and hyper-smart phones there is nowhere to hide . . ." - Copac
List(s) this item appears in: New acquisitions Jan.-Feb. 2019
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode
Loanable Book Library
Fiction FIC ELS (Browse shelf) Available 000412328

Translated from the German.

"Welcome to the Freemee lifestyle app: They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. But what will they take in return? For fans of BLACK MIRROR and Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE When a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life. But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world's most-wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control. As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and hyper-smart phones there is nowhere to hide . . ." - Copac

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

Powered by Koha